The Stolen Heir

I was hoping I will have a glance on Jurdan on this book but alas, none…. 😞

The book continues the story between Oak, heir to Elfhame and Suren, the child queen of Court of Teeth.

I felt mixed emotions at the beginning for Wren, as she lives in the mortal world like a homeless person is.. the difference is she is one of the folk. I also feel her longing for her old life, the life she could have should she stay in the mortal land with her un-family.

I also enjoyed and cheered her as she grow teeth and backbones to stand against the people who maltreated her.. and was worried at the end of the book because I felt that I know her and I know how fragile her feelings are but she always has good in her so I still believe her?

For Oak, I am so confuse, so whatever Suren is feeling — confuse, unsure with Oak, I felt it.

At the end of the story, I am excited for the next book. sad that it will come out next year.. but I really do hope, just like the other bookworms out there, to have a glimpse of Jurdan.. domesticated or not.. and will they be having little Jurdans?? 😆 😊

Rating:

Leave a comment