Dark Wizard

by Jeffe Kennedy

I was discouraged to read further at first because of the beginning.. and when I tried checking online for reviews and fan arts, I was discouraged further.. 😔 BUT I still gave it a try.

The world building.., Betrothal trials.. specially on how they treat familiars is so cringey and disgusting, specially if that familiar is a female.

I got a glimpsed of light when Gabriel and Veronica were in the same room already and started their congenial conversation.. and more congenial conversations after that. I started to love the story and the adventures of these two. They grow on me. 😍

New words are very much welcome but I will appreciate more if the author used more common words on those words that are….common.. 🤷‍♀️ like lacunae which means gap. instead of using “insouciance” the author can simply use indifference. and so many more.

Overall, I really enjoyed the story and looking forward to how these two characters will shake the Convocation and all these disgusting rules they have. ❤️

Rating:

Leave a comment