Beauty and the Beast (Retelling)

by K. M. Shea


Another beautiful retelling of my favorite fairy tale..😍

At first, I really didn’t understand how hideous the beast was in this story that I have to go back and re-read the first two chapters again..😜 but I tell you, it’s really worth it. I am just curious on why was the prince cursed? But maybe the reason is just because? I mean, there was that one witch power tripping in the forest so maybe , the reason is just because..

The way the author come up with the story, the retelling, is brilliant! There’s still a touch of “once-upon-a-time” feels, but modernized. 😜

If you are a fan of retelling, and you want a quick read, then I recommend this book for ya!

There is something missing in the end… for me…the story is too good I don’t want it to end…👌

Rating:

raterateraterate

Leave a Reply

