A Wizard’s Forge

by A. M. Justice

A wizard is forged.”

Wizard's Forge.jpgI was fascinated by the cover of this book as well as the title. Witches, Wizards, Magic and I’m in!

So first, being a log keeper is like a librarian in modern day? is that right? (please feel free to correct me if I’m wrong..) but they record every events? something like that..

Anyway, at the early chapter of the story, I was so annoyed with the main character, Victoria, because she has a lot of negativity. She doesn’t project that much confidence even if her edge among her peers is she, being a log keeper at an early age.

I am glad I forced myself to read more, and from the middle up to the end, it’s like “This is what it looks like!” something like “Hell yeah!”. I don’t get the clock work toy thing? and I am really be glad if there are some pictures or drawings I can see just to have a full picture of the clothing, accessories and many others on my mind.

The moment she was forged to be a wizard, that was the start of the very good part of the book. The good part started when she go to the Device and transported to Ashel’s kingdom. I liked the her strong character.

I am really looking forward to the next book!

2 thoughts on “A Wizard’s Forge

  1. The clockwork doll is what Vic imagines she’d become if she gave into Lornk–a sort of robot without a will of her own. I’m glad you kept reading too! Thanks for the nice review, and there will be A LOT more wizardry in the next book. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

