Unnatural Deeds

by Cyn Balog

Unnatural DeedsThis is the very first book that I requested from NetGalley to read and review.

It says “..an electrifying ending that readers won’t see coming.” and that, lads and lass, excites me and made me request the book.

At the beginning I hoped and pray that it will live to my expectation. I saw the average rating in Goodreads and yes, it is high. (but didn’t want to spoil myself so I didn’t read reviews..)

While I was reading, I sensed something. I thought Vic and Z is dead at the end. Nah.. so yeah.. the ending was a shock to me. I just felt pity for Vic. Really.. All the while wondering why she’s not in jail…..or mental facility..

It’s a psychological thriller and I like it. I was confused (in a good way don’t worry) who’s alive and who’s dead, and what’s happening. Especially in the end? I was on my bed, turning pages in one hand and gripping my blanket on the other. And then right after, said “What the hell?”

I look forwardΒ to read more of Balog’s writing. This is one absolute heck of a read and highly recommended. \m/

Leave a Reply

