Aveline

by Lizzy Ford

I think this is the first time that I read a book by Lizzy Ford. My attention was captured by this book because of the description. I just wondered, why is the cover? It’s like telling me that Aveline is an Indian descent?

img_20160817_210017.jpg

Anyway.. While reading the book, it feels like a looong story.. the story is interesting and though I feel it is long, in reality it is short.Β Really…… after reading the book, I can recall what happened. I am actually still thinking about it today as of this writing.

I like the story of this assassin in the making, and a big point that she’s a girl. haha. I am really curious of the powers the siblings Arthur and Tiana has. How did they got it? Is it from their mother? Is her mother deformed as well? then why did Tiana’s father married her mother. There’s a lot of question formed after reading the first book.

I am also curious about Aveline’s family. How did they get the Devil’s blood? is there some sort of connection between Tiana’s and Aveline’s family? I really wanna know. This book is highly recommended! Definitely! If you’re looking for magic and actions and assassins, then this is your thing.. πŸ˜‰

I am very thankful to Captured Press and NetGalley for allowing me to read an advance copy of this book. I am looking forward and hoping they will allow me a copy of the next 3 books.

Leave a Reply

