Changeling (Order of Darkness #1)

by Philippa Gregory

Changeling

All I can say is, I SUPER LOVE Frieze and Ishraq!! FrIsh love team for the win!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ ❀

At first I thought that this will be a serious story, a serious damsel in distress or a serious elf or something.

But during the middle of the story, I really got hooked to the point that I was late at the office because I really don’t want to put down this fudging book.

The story from middle to end super engaged me that I didn’t notice that what I’m reading is the last story of ‘inquiry’ of Luca.

Another reaction that was pull out from me by the story is like “Whaaaaattt??? People during that time are THAT dumb!???” Why you may ask. The last inquiry of the hero Luca is about a werewolf in a town. Turns out, it was not a werewolf. He was the lost son of one of the townspeople, and was lost in the woods and now acting like a wolf. Really weird me out. But the highlight for me, is the inquiry in the Abbess wherein Luca met Isolde and Ishraq. But really, even if the hero and heroine of the story is Luca and Isolde, my money goes to Ishraq and Frieze. hahaha..!

Now… I’m off to second hand bookstores to find the book 2 & 3 of this series.

Leave a Reply

