Who’s Afraid?

by Maria Lewis

I am not familiar with Scotland, native Kiwis and their heritage, and Scottish slang. So the first part consist of me, this book, Dictionary and Google Images.

Who's afraid?

The first part for me is not that interesting, but luckily, I pushed myself to read this the very end. The latter part is where the excitement begins!

From the middle up until the end is exciting for me. Her discovery of her true nature and the heroine’s transformation really got me. The training and adventure, basically her journey on here wolf-hood? (haha!)

I am suuuperr excited about the next book, the next phase of her training. I believe that the next book (or books?) will be much more exciting than this one.

I have a lot of questions that I think the next book/s will answer.

All in all, I will rate this as 3.5 but really.. I am hoping for a much better Book 2. 😛

Yep! I will definitely recommend this! 😀

Thank you NetGalley and Piatkus for allowing me to read the advance copy!

Leave a Reply

