Thoughts….

I just received a news from (I thought was) my manager that my line manager is not her. But the other one.

Now, please don’t hate me but I don’t like my new line manager. There’s something about him that ticks me off that I can’t quite put into words.

I also want to enumerate the following below, and feel free if its reasonable enough to raise that I don’t want him to be my line manager and Career Counselor:

  • Location – our offices, though same company is 38.8 km away. (I google it.)
  • He’s not my ideal manager – I don’t know if he’s laid back like that or because he’s a Level6 and I am Level10 and I don’t know the gravity of his work, but really, I am fueled by the fast phase, agile, the result oriented team/work/project.
  • He’s giving opinions before gathering facts. You know, blabber blabber before knowing why…….. and I don’t like it. I don’t want people like that around me. I want positive people. ‘Cause I want to be better, and I want to be a good leader. And a good leader doesn’t blabber…. -_-“

 

okay.. I need to think, I need solid reasons why.. And I’m starting to get a clear view of what ticks me off but not enough…..

Leave a Reply

